National Curriculum

The ‘basic’ school curriculum includes the 'national curriculum’, as well as religious education and sex education. The national curriculum is a set of subjects and standards used by primary and secondary schools so children learn the same things. It covers what subjects are taught and the standards children should reach in each subject, each year.

The new National Curriculum was launched in September 2014 and sets new aspirational age-related expectations for all pupils in each year group. Our Parent Guide explains the curriculum and age-related expectations in greater detail.

DfE Performance Tables

pdflogoRising Stars National Curriculum Parent Guide

pdflogoKS2 National Tests Presentation for Parents

  • healthy-schools-silver
  • lottery
  • Aquinas
  • LifeSavers Strapline Logo
  • ofsted